SearchSearch  Google SearchGoogle Search  MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login for private messagesLogin for private messages   Log inLog in 
How legit does this thing look?
ebay listing

+ POST REPLY

  THE ROCK SALT » F TO THE OREM Previous Topic :: Next Topic  
Author Message
Trevor


G&L L-2000 Bass

"NO ISHUES AT ALL"
"THIS BASS HAS VERY LITTLE PAYING TIME ON IT"
"WARRANTY PAPERS UNFILLED OUT"
"Item location: GODS COUNTRY, MN, United States"

This is seriously my dream bass. I have been looking for this one exactly for a couple years. I feel like I finally found one I can afford... but I don't know how trustworthy this guy is. I have been scammed on eBay before, and this is much more money.




Last edited by Trevor on 07.08.08 8:18 pm; edited 1 time in total
Intimachine


good feedback score. i dunno, id go for it yo.


http://www.myspace.com/intimachine muh band
Studio M Mastering


Bad speller but seems legit. Good feedback and has been on there for a while.

Mike


Quintin


just use paypal and your pretty safe


Trevor


Good feedback score means nothing to me. When I got scammed out of $300 the seller had 500 positive feedback and had been a member for 4 years.

Paypal is good in most cases, but I have heard a few horror stories. They actually weren't even able to get my money back in my case. It was visa that finally resolved the problem.

I just am very leery about buying high end gear online. Especially after reading things like this: Talkbass Forum: Scammed


Trevor


BTW does anyone have any experience with these? I played one about a year ago and have not once seen another in person. It has been between this and a stingray forever. I really just can't decide.


vs



+ POST REPLY

  THE ROCK SALT » F TO THE OREM All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum